nanaxcasa.blogg.se

Pasco capstone search in grahph
Pasco capstone search in grahph








pasco capstone search in grahph pasco capstone search in grahph
  1. Pasco capstone search in grahph how to#
  2. Pasco capstone search in grahph movie#

I'm going to give one last click where I know that ball just landed. E: I'm almost done with my clicking here because the ball is almost right back into the cart. There are whole hosts of other features available on the PASCO web page.

Pasco capstone search in grahph how to#

C: As Elizabeth is clicking, I just want to remind everybody, there's actually additional instructions on how to use additional tools and the video analysis, such as moving the X, Y graph, changing angles, using radius tools. C: Is there a way for us to go back and correct that? E: You know, after we finish this up, we can absolutely go back and delete that or correct that point. C: I notice, Elizabeth, that you accidentally double-clicked two points together. Now the next click is actually going to lay down a little digital breadcrumb there. I can just barely see the ball beginning to emerge from the cart. What it does is just where I'm hovering the cursor, it actually magnifies that region. It's the magnify the video in the region of the cursor tool, which is one of my favorites. However, there is also a tool in the tool palette. They're called my glasses, so I'll put them on. C: Is there a tool to help us see the ball better? E: There is. I just can barely see the ball coming out of the cart. I want to back up the video, until that point where the ball is just about coming out of the cart. E: So now, it's the ball that we're going to be tracking. Alright, so now it's calibrated in both space and time. I go into the properties and on the Calibration Tool, when I open that up, I'm going to tell it that it's not 100 cm long. Now all I have to go do is tell it what that length actually is in the real world. I've stretched the calipers to the length of the track. We actually have something on the screen that we can actually tell how big in video analysis it should be, without actually even using a ruler. C: So the real track is exactly 1.2 meters.

pasco capstone search in grahph

The handy thing is, why don't you tell them about the length of the real track. You'll notice that when I click on either end of it, I can drag it. C: Now that we corrected for time, is there any way that we can correct for distance? If we wanted our data to be actually usable for real life. Each mouse click will now be equal to seven frames.

pasco capstone search in grahph

In video analysis mode now, what I can do is back in the properties in the Overlay menu, I can tell it instead of advancing every one frame, for it to advance seven. Actually, before we do that, we need to enter into video analysis mode. We'll go into the properties and we'll do the same thing. Let's tell it to advance on each click, let's say seven frames. C: Do we have a tool to address that? E: We do in fact have a tool. If we work at 210 frames per second, that's going to be a lot of clicks just to follow that little tiny ball. We're going to end up clicking the mouse on the ball to track it. E: Now as Chong said, 210 frames per second. E: That looks exactly like real life, exactly. Now let's play that back and see if that looks different. C: In this case, the video was filmed in 210 frames per second.

Pasco capstone search in grahph movie#

We can open up the properties in here, and we can go into the Movie Playback. C: Let's look at how do we go about correcting for the camera being a high speed camera. If we are able to perhaps use our video analysis to show that, that would be a great use for this tool. This is meant to show the independence of motion in the X and Y direction. The other thing I notice is the cart caught the ball. Why is that? C: That's because the video was shot using a high speed camera. E: It does appear very slow, almost as if it were slow motion. C: I notice, Elizabeth, that the movie's very slow. C: The movie is going to have a ballistic cart on a PASCO PAStrack, which is bigger than the one that's shown here, moving, and a ball shooting up out of it. The movie's been pre-recorded, but Chong's going to explain what the movie's about. I've already started an experiment in Capstone, and I have two graph displays and I've imported a movie. E: We're here today to use the PASCO Capstone software, and talk about the feature of video analysis.










Pasco capstone search in grahph